Asturian Hideaway

FARO de CUDILLERO

Asturian Hideaway

FARO de CUDILLERO

1. Pixueta Suite

2.  Farero Suite   

3.  Watchout point

4.  Garden

5.  Habour Path

Explore

Faro de Cudillero – Asturian Hideaway arrow top-right

 With over 165 years, the Cudillero lighthouse is one of the oldest active lighthouses in Spain.  Its location is absolutely unique. At a height of 23 meters above sea level, it perches on a rock at the end of the picturesque fishing village of Cudillero and offers its visitors breathtaking views of the North Atlantic. Today, it is a place where you can feel the history and power of the ocean as you completely relax in the minimalistic, maritime, and modern lighthouse ambience.

Just a short walk to various traditional fish restaurants, followed by romantic hours in front of the lighthouse fireplace or in the whirlpool. In the summer, you can dive into the famous harbor or surf in one of the many nearby Asturian dream beaches. Both summer and winter, Faro de Cudillero is a dream come true. 

Cudillero - the most beautiful coastal village of Asturias arrow top-right

Also known as Pixueta village, Cudillero has been chosen several times as the most beautiful village on the Asturian coast and among the most beautiful coastal villages in Spain. The location of the lighthouse could not be better; with the wild Atlantic Ocean at its doorstep, close to the most beautiful beaches of Asturias and just a few steps from the picturesque fishing village founded by the Vikings. Making the lighthouse a magical place to enjoy any time of the year.

Lighthouse Suites arrow top-right

Faro Cudillero was extensively renovated in 2023/24. Today, it can accommodate up to 4 guests in 2 independent suites, Farero Suite and Pixueta Suite. Each suite is designed for one couple, 2 people. Each equipped with a whirlpool and fireplace for relaxing cold days, sea view windows and spectacular terraces with views of the sea and the harbour offer guests a unique ambience for a little time-out far away from every day’s busy life. Both suites have a fully equipped pantry, so that guests can choose between the restaurants in the village and their own cooking skills. 

LIGHTHOUSE KEEPER FOR ONE NIGHT arrow top-right

The sight of the Atlantic waves breaking onto the cliffs from your bed can be an inspiring and meditating experience. Picture yourself toasting a special occasion with a loved one while creating new memories on your own private terrace. Here you can feel what has fascinated generations of lighthouse keepers... where nature and civilization come together.

The Surrounding arrow top-right

The lighthouse itself is a magical place that offers guests countless favourite spots and entices them to linger. In fact, most guests make a lot of plans and then don't leave the lighthouse at all because it has enchanted them with its magic. But, we strongly suggest a walk thru the fascinating village , where you can find churches from past centuries, the history of the Pixueta fishermen’s town, the great restaurants, the fishing fleet that leaves the harbour early in the morning and the beautiful white sandy beaches that will make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Supplies for the Lighthouse Keepers arrow top-right

In the morning, our housekeeper will bring a full breakfast basket to your suite. A fully equipped kitchen is available so that you can cater for yourself.  A small supermarket, a fish market and nice restaurants are just a short walk away. As a small snack after a long journey, we can put a tapas platter with local specialties in the fridge on request.

Book

Asturian Hideway

Book the Farero or Pixueta Suite for 2 guests or the complete lighthouse just for yourself (up to 4 people).

Book

Choose your suite

A GIFT CARD TO A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE

Give the gift of an unforgettable experience, a night at our Hideaway.

Buy a gift card

DIRECTIONS

Cudillero is only 15 km away from Asturias/Oviedo airport. Art lovers, gourmets and adventurers can land in Bilbao, 300 km away, and explore the region in a rental car. International flights to Asturias/Oviedo come via Madrid. Since spring 2024, the AVE Train runs the 500 km Madrid – Oviedo-Gijón in 3.5 hours.

How to get there
From Asturias/Oviedo airport, take a 15-minute taxi directly to the lighthouse. From Oviedo-Gijón train station you can also take a bus to Cudillero or arrive in your own rental car. There is a public parking lot at the port.

Open in Google Maps

Asturian Hideaway

FARO de CUDILLERO

Asturian Hideaway

FARO de CUDILLERO

1. Pixueta Suite
2. Farero Suite
3. Ausguck
4. “Magic Garden”
5. 150m zum Hafen

Explore

Faro de Cudillero – Asturian Hideaway arrow top-right

Der Leuchtturm Faro de Cudillero ist mit über 165 Jahren einer der ältesten aktiven Leuchttürme Spaniens. Seine Lage ist einmalig. In 23m Höhe thront er auf einem Felsen am Ende des verträumten Fischerdorfes Cudillero und bietet seinen Besuchern atemberaubende Blicke auf den Nord Atlantik. Heute ist es ein Ort, an dem man die Geschichte und die Kraft des Ozeans spürt und sich im schlichten, modernen Leuchtturm Ambiente vollkommen entspannen kann.

Ein kurzer Spaziergang zu einem der traditionellen Fischrestaurants im Dorf, danach romantische Stunden vorm Kamin oder im Whirlpool. Im Sommer ein Bad im Hafenbecken oder an einem der nahegelegenen Asturischen Traumstrände. Egal, ob Sommer oder Winter im Faro de Cudillero wird der Traum vom Turm wahr.

Cudillero – Das schönste Dorf Spaniens arrow top-right

Mehrmals schon wurde Cudillero zum schönsten Küstenort Spaniens gewählt. Der wilde Atlantik direkt vor der Leuchtturm Tür, die schönsten Strände Asturiens ganz in der Nähe und die Geschichte des von Wikingern gegründeten Dorfes allgegenwärtig... hier kann man zu jeder Jahreszeit romantische Stunden verbringen.

Leuchtturm Suiten arrow top-right

Faro Cudillero wurde 2023/24 aufwändig renoviert. Heute können dort bis zu 4 Gäste in 2 unabhängigen Suiten wohnen, die Farero Suite und die Pixueta Suite, für jeweils 2 Personen ausgelegt. Whirlpool und Kamin zum Entspannen an kalten Tagen, Fenster und spektakuläre Terrassen mit Blick aufs Meer und den Hafen des Fischerdorfes bieten den Gästen ein einmaliges Ambiente für eine kleine Auszeit vom Alltag. Beide Suiten bieten den Gästen mit Kamin und Whirlpool alles, was man für ein paar Tage direkt am Meer braucht. Sie verfügen jeweils über eine voll ausgestattete Pantry, so dass die Gäste zwischen den Restaurants im Dorf und den eigenen Kochkünsten wählen können. 

LEUCHTTURMWÄRTER FÜR EINE NACHT arrow top-right

Von der über 23 Meter hohen Terrasse aus die Atlantikwellen auf die Felsen rollen zu sehen, ist Meditation. Im Leuchtturm Garten vor einer der beiden stilvollen Suiten mit einem lieben Menschen anzustoßen, kann sich wie ein Hochzeitskuss anfühlen. Hier spürt man, was Generationen von Leuchtturmwärtern fasziniert hat. Natur und Zivilisation stoßen aufeinander. Der Blick von weit oben hilft manchmal, das Wichtige besser erkennen zu können.

Umgebung arrow top-right

Der Leuchtturm selber ist ein magischer Ort, der den Gästen unzählige Lieblingsorte bietet und zum Verweilen verlockt. Die meisten Gäste nehmen sich viel vor und verlassen dann den Turm überhaupt nicht, weil er sie mit seinen Ausblicken verzaubert hat. Ein Spaziergang durch den Ort kann aber auch faszinierend sein. Kirchen aus vergangenen Jahrhunderten, die Geschichte der Fischer und Walfänger, die tollen Restaurants, die Fischerei Flotte, die in aller Frühe den Hafen verlässt, die eigene Sprache Pixueto die in Cudillero noch gesprochen wird und die wunderschönen, weißen Sandstrände, die bereits in der nächsten Bucht auf die Gäste warten, machen den Aufenthalt zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis.

Versorgung von Leuchtturmwärtern arrow top-right

Morgens bringt Ihnen unsere Hausdame einen prall gefüllten Frühstückskorb in die Suite. Eine vollausgestattete Küche ist vorhanden, so dass Sie sich selbst versorgen können. Ein kleiner Supermarkt, ein Fischhändler und nette Restaurants sind mit einem kleinen Spaziergang erreichbar. Als kleinen Snack nach langer Anreise, können wir auf Wunsch eine Tapasplatte mit lokalen Spezialitäten in den Kühlschrank stellen.

Buchen

Asturian Hideway

Buchen Sie die Farero oder Pixueta Suite für je 2 Personen oder Sie buchen den gesamten Leuchtturm nur für sich (bis zu 4 Personen).

Buchen

Wählen Sie Ihre Suite

Gutschein der besonderen Art

Verschenken Sie etwas, was man eigentlich gar nicht verschenken kann. Eine Nacht im Leuchtturm.

Gutschein kaufen

Erreichbarkeit

Cudillero ist nur 15 Km vom Flughafen Asturias/Oviedo entfernt. Kunstliebhaber, Gourmets und Abenteurer landen im 300Km entfernten Bilbao und erkunden mit dem Mietwagen die Region. Internationale Flüge gehen über Madrid. Seit Frühjahr 2024 fährt der AVE ‚Bullet‘ Train die 500Km Madrid – Gijón in unter 3,5h.

Anfahrt
Vom Flughafen Asturias/Oviedo nehmen Sie ein 15 Minuten Taxi direkt zum Leuchtturm. Vom Bahnhof Oviedo können Sie auch einen Bus nach Cudillero nehmen oder im eigenen Mietwagen anreisen. Am Hafen gibt es einen öffentlichen Parkplatz.

in Google Maps öffnen